Adventures in Sewing

Welcome to my newly finished sewing nook!

It’s such a bright & sunny place in the house, it is going to be the perfect space for all the sewing projects I have planned in the upcoming months.

I’m teaching myself to sew from all of the vintage sewing books I’ve collected over the past year.  I know it will be challenging at times, but I’m really excited to start creating!

I’m challenging myself only to make & not to purchase any new clothes…. this should be interesting!

Take a look at some of the darling pictures that are in some of the books.  The style is so amazing & inspiring.

Can’t wait to share more of my adventures in sewing with you.

Wish me luck!  Any sewing words of wisdom?

Xoxoxo,

Bethany Rose (& Rosemary, too)

6 thoughts on “Adventures in Sewing

  1. It’s just beautiful! I’m dreaming of the day that I have enough room for a sewing nook. In fact this weekend I bought a sewing table from a garage sale just for that purpose! Good luck with your challenge. You’re going to have so much fun!

  2. Believe it or not: Clothing for moderns was the textbook for my college sewing class! My advice to you is to always rip out a mistake before taking a break. It’s. Uh more likely you’ll get back to the project!

    What a nice space to sew. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

