DIY: Polka Dot Jeans

I recently saw a pair of amazing polka dot jeans at one of my favorite stores for quite a hefty price.  This inspired me to make my very own, budget friendly, polka dot jeans! It’s such a quick & easy project (I did mine while watching a Cary Grant film.)  I don’t know how can you be nothing but happy wearing polka dots!

It’s pretty simple… all you need are a pair of jeans, fabric paint & a round sponge applicator ( I found mine at the local craft store.) 

Lay the jeans on a flat surface & with a good coat of the fabric paint start putting your polka dots in the desired area.  I choose to do my polka dots in diagonals of three.

After you’ve finished the first side of the jeans, let dry anywhere from 45 minutes to 4 hours.  Then continue with the other side of the jeans. Let the jeans dry overnight before wearing them & 72 hours before washing.

And there you have it! Put a smile on your face…. you have your very own polka dot jeans!

I hope you all have been having the most delightful summer! What kind of projects have you been inspired to do lately?

Xoxo!

Bethany Rose

2 thoughts on “DIY: Polka Dot Jeans

  1. Pingback: 2012: Our First Year In Review « whererosesbloom

  2. LOVE IT!! I’ve been searching for polka dot jeans but haven’t found exactly what I want. Now I will just make them!! Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

