DIY: Memory Book

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY! Today could not be a more perfect day to celebrate the father in your life. I wanted to share with you today a quick and fun way to make a memory book  for someone special whether it be your father or your best friend. It’s a great way to express your love for them and also allows you to express your creative side, too!

I purchased my scrapbook at the local craft store as a pre-built scrapbook created by K & C Company. The pages are all unique and bound into the book so that helped me save on time and money.

I gathered old photos and extras I could use for added detail on the pages to make each page truly one-of-a-kind. You can choose to add whatever you like to your pages such as old ticket stubs, magazine clippings, newspaper articles– the sky’s the limit!

When I began this memory book, I focused on NOT forcing myself to be the “average” scrapbooker and to let myself be completely expressive. My pages are filled with scraps of paper and fun objects that helped bring each to life.

Don’t be afraid to doodle on your pages if you’d like! Make each page as personal as you’d like, and it’s completely up to you to put in as much time and detail as you want.

And don’t worry about making a mess, it happens! Allow yourself the space to get in your creative zone. I think it’s extremely important that you show what you feel inside in this memory book of yours! Below are a few excerpts from my scrapbook I made as a memory book of my father. He was a very special man who loved everyone so much! I had so much fun spending my nights putting together a book of memories of him.

I hope you have a great time making your own book and gifting it to that special someone if you so choose.

Love,

Rosemary

Leave a Reply

