Tuesday Tunes: Summer Music Mix

“I realize that I will never fully understand the millions of bizarre ways that music brings people together.”

Putting together this playlist made me reflect on what a huge impact music has had on my life. Hear a song & it can bring me right back to a place & time from my life, like taking a ride in a time machine.

Rosemary & I have some pretty big decisions to ponder over this next week and we are taking some time to reflect and get in tune (no pune intended) with ourselves. If you see me around Nashville, most likely, I will have a coffee in hand, writing in my journal or reading a book. We all do need that special time.

I hope you all get a chance to travel, discover & get back to yourself this summer.  Here’s some music for the most wonderful journey of all….
After all “Every mix tape tells a story. Put them together, and they add up to the story of life.”

On a side note:  The quotes above are from Rob Sheffied’s wonderful book, “Love is a Mixtape.” Pretty please with a cherry on top, read it! So incredible.

Always Love,

Bethany Rose

Leave a Reply

