The World’s Longest Yardsale

About a month ago I was invited to go on a weekend trip along Highway 127 with friends. Of course, I couldn’t turn this amazing adventure down! We gathered up a few road trip necessities, and headed out on the road early one Saturday morning. It was so incredible to see miles upon miles of yard sales! Within minutes of stopping at the first place, I knew I was hooked for the next 48 hours. I never knew that so many people could come together for a weekend to sell so many unique treasures!

Check out some of the great deals below that I found along Highway 127. I can’t wait to check out next year!

1: $1.50- Small striped green glasses
2: $1.00- Plastic skeleton keys
3: $2.50- Thermos
4: $5.00- Tin canisters
5: $1.00- Embroidered frame
6: $15.00- 2 Pyrex bowls
7: $4.00- Pinocchio + Elvis records

I think my favorite find of the weekend had to be the two Pyrex bowls that I got both for $15! I’d been hoping for some for so long, so it made me so happy to finally find some for my home.

Have you found any incredible finds lately?

Happy thrifting!
Rosemary

Leave a Reply

