Painted Pumpkins


I can’t believe Halloween is just around the corner! Only a few more weeks before things get spooky and kids get crazy over candy. While decorating for Halloween this year, I tried to take a different approach and instead of pulling out a knife to carve my pumpkins.

I grabbed a few acrylic paints and a paint brush (& a few friends for company), went to the park, and spent the afternoon creating colorful patterned pumpkins. The great thing about painting a pumpkin is you don’t have to stress over your paint job being perfect!It was a lot less messy & took a lot less time to paint them instead of carving them. Plus, with paint, they can last a whole lot longer because you’re not cutting into the pumpkin!

I definitely plan on painting my pumpkins next year too, and I am already dreaming up some pretty crazy ideas!

Hope your fall is fantastic,
Rosemary

 

 

Leave a Reply

