Harvest Bark

Well, November’s already here, folks. The majority of the leaves have fallen, the cold air has set in, and all the Nashvillians have pulled out their flannel shirts, thick coats, and tall boots from the back of their closets. I can’t believe the temperatures dropped so quickly!

In between projects I thought I would try a quick and easy dessert. I quickly discovered that harvest bark is one of my new favorite treats! With the salty pretzels mixed with the chocolates, I couldn’t quit eating it. It was so fun to come up with a simple recipe for  a fun and easy dish.

 

The most time-consuming step in this recipe is melting the chocolates. I used a white chocolate bark that I found at the grocery store. All you have to do is melt the chocolates according to the instructions on the back. Pay close attention to the bark and stir while it melts- if you overheat, your bark turns will burn and will not work for your needs.

 

I added a handful of melted orange chips to the top to give my bark some color. Once the chips were melted in a separate pot, I poured over the white chocolate and used a spoon to make a swirl effect.

 

While the chocolates were still warm, I added in my toppings so that they could stick well. I used 1/2 cup of pretzels, 1/3 cup Reese’s Pieces, 1/4 chocolate chips, 1/4 cup of walnuts, and really liked the taste of these ingredients together. But don’t be afraid to go and try a new mix! I think craisins and pecans would be pretty tasty together. 🙂

I ended up using a pretty thick dish so my bark was a bit hard to cut through, so my suggestion would be to pour the bark on wax paper so that it is easier to break & eat.

I really had a great time making this recipe for the blog. There are so many recipes that I want to try and so many projects I want to do this season! I’ve been so completely inspired by the fall this year, and that makes me really happy.

Happy harvest,
Rosemary

One thought on “Harvest Bark

Leave a Reply

